Being Hated

Coming back from two weeks out of the country, I see that people haven’t stopped calling me names. A radical feminist site identifies me as a misogynistic rape enabling liberal dickwad because I rued the “increasingly bitter animus between lesbian separatists and trans activists on the fringes of the LGBT movement”; at the same time, a Mens Rights Activist offers up this fascinating bit of psychoanalysis, based on such extensive research and close knowledge of my personal life that he seemingly hasn’t even read the “About Me” on my blog.

I have been told that it does one credit to have enemies on both sides of an ideological divide, but it does take a toll. The reason I started writing about hatred and extremism is because I’m so non-combative. I don’t know what I’m going to write about next, but I’m looking for something a bit more uplifting.

If you enjoyed this post, please go to my Facebook page and “like” it (there is a button that will take you there on the top right hand side of this page). You can also follow me on Twitter.

Itanimulli

3 thoughts on “Being Hated

  1. Granted that you can’t keep everyone happy-I think it is important to write about hatred and extremism because these views have been accpeted by people who we never deemed extreme before and given the political climate in America. I appreciate what you say and write and I know many people do-if some lesbian separatists and transgenders types -have issues on the left-I think a good many of us are with you! Keep doing the good work!

  2. “I don’t know what I’m going to write about next, but I’m looking for something a bit more uplifting.”

    A bit of advice from Citizenfitz’s book of venom: don’t go after everyone at once – take them on one at a time.

    Anyway, Pussy Riot got sentenced to two years. Germany has deplored the “disproportionate and draconian” sentence. This is the same Germany in whose courts it was actually ruled that “truth is no defense” and which sentenced Ernst Zundel and numerous others to long prison sentences for “questioning the holocaust”.

    I’m sure if anyone can, you can unravel that paradox.

Leave a Reply

