Is Aqua Buddha A Cult?

Rand Paul and his NoZe brothers, circa 1983

Q: I’ve heard that Rand Paul forced a woman to bow down to a false idol named Aqua Buddha. Was he in a cult?

A: Um, no–more like a stoner’s secret society. Click here for further (and belated) explanation.

As a Cults and Secret Societies professional, I really should have given more attention to this than I did (I only mentioned Jack Conway’s egregious ad, a few posts down). But I hadn’t seen this amazing photograph yet.

Leave a Reply

