Dan Brown and the New Age

Boing Boing just posted an edited version of my LOST SYMBOL review. Click here if you’d like to see it.

One thought on “Dan Brown and the New Age

  1. Good article Goldwag. If you visited my site you know that I am obsessed with Jews–just kidding. But seriously, I do study their culture intensely. I read your review but I did not want to leave and log on at Boing, so I thought I would leave a comment here.

    After reading your article and looking a bit into Dan Brown’s past life, which strikes a strong cord with Dante, I now have one rare regret–that I did not query the many masons I have known in this life.

    I was a Satsangi for nearly 30 years and found that my guru, out of Beas, India attracted Masons like flies. Unbelievable how many I have known. However, I never asked them about their science and they never offered any insights either.

    We were all happy initiates of Maharaji. We knew that light and sound was the highest rung of the ladder. As such as a group found it unnecessary to talk about “other” belief systems. Based on their need not to share the Mason thing with us…it makes me think that their satisfaction with following an Eastern guru was enough. That leads me to a daring conclusion: they really didn’t know a damn thing!

    However, they knew enough to follow the spiritual law of having a guru in the flesh. This is what leeches like Ray are hoping for. Sant Mat teaches that those who mislead people and don the guru turban under false pretense will come back in a very low form of animal life. Too late! LOL

    But one thing I have no respect for that Ray guy. Why? He is the biggest charleton that Oprah has ever endorsed…bar none. The Secret the worse piece of crap I’ve ever seen or read (I did not purchase any of it) but did check it out.

    Much like the Secret, and the group (not sure what it’s called) some people joined after reading that dreadfully ripoff– it’s a social organ and you pay to play.

    The “esoteric” works of Dan Brown have left him rich. He has inflated his own bank account by virtue of his books. But I chalk it all up to karma from his life as Dante (as he appears to my investigation). So, let him have his say.

    I am going to post my comment and a link to your blog too.

    Heloise

Leave a Reply

